In 2008, during the Rome Masters, Andy Roddick was the #1 seed. He had match point and was about to win. The umpire called his opponent’s second serve out, resulting in a double-fault. Roddick had won the match. As Roddick walked up to the net to shake his opponent’s hand, he noticed a mark on the clay. It was touching the line, which meant the serve was actually in. Roddick brought this to the umpire’s attention and the match continued. Roddick ended up losing the match.

Did Andy Roddick do the right thing?

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please answer the following: *